Projects status 2011-07

31Jul11

Hello!

I haven’t talked about DeTraS and CheckApp development for a long time, so I think it’s time to do it.

Currently, time is a scarce resource for me, so I want to spend it working on those things I’m more interested in.

Concerning DeTraS, I have to say I’m a bit disappointed about its evolution. Although I have made a lot of work in the previous months, the applet need to be fixed to work in GNOME3 and Unity, and I haven’t receive enough feedback about the application. Downloads number hasn’t increased in these months, and I’m not quite sure about how many people are using the application. There is also another problem: nowadays a lot of daily tasks are performed in a web browser, and DeTraS would need to

In my opinion, the first step to take in DeTraS development is fix tracked bugs and think how should evolve the project.

CheckApp situation is considerably different. Even though it is a brand new project, I have received some interesting comments about it. Although the project development has just begun, I find it very interesting.

Outside DeTraS and CheckApp, I’m also interested in playing with Git and Android SDK, so I would like to start a small Android application and use Git to maintain its code.

I know there are too much things to do in a small time, but that’s life🙂

Thanks for reading!



No Responses Yet to “Projects status 2011-07”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

